AWS Certified Solutions Architect (Associate) Exam Journey and Tips

Jawadhasan
7 min readMar 30, 2022
Photo by Dino Reichmuth on Unsplash

Introduction

Recently, I’ve passed the AWS Solutions Architect (associate) exam and now want to share this experience as it may help answer some questions for those who might be interested or already preparing for this exam.

I am going to arrange the information in following sections:

  • Background
  • Preparation
  • Exam

Now, everyone has their own way of learning technology and stuff. While I am sharing the steps and process I followed, feel free to use your own preferred method of arranging tasks.

I’ll try to keep things as much as possible focus on the topic and I hope that this post will help you in some capacity for the AWS certification exam.

Throughout the posts, I will share some of the exam tips and important points which I found useful and will also share the resources, I used for the exam preparation.

Kindly note, these are my personal thoughts and experiences and no way shall be considered a short recipe to pass the exam. Neither does these shall be treated as a complete source. You shall look on other resources, capture such tips but not solely rely on these while preparing for exam.

--

--

Jawadhasan

Software Solutions Team Lead | Cloud Architect | Solutions Architect